Home News Isoko North inaugurates Epidemics Preparedness and Response Committee

Isoko North inaugurates Epidemics Preparedness and Response Committee

4 min read

By Ovedhe Hezekiah———–

In a bid to ensure that Isoko North local government in Delta State is Polio Free, the Council Chairman, Hon. Emmanuel Egbabor has recently inaugurated Epidemics Preparedness and Response (EPR) Committee.

Isoko North Epidemics Preparedness and Response (EPR) Committee led by Hon Emmanuel Egbabor shortly after their inauguration

While inaugurating the committee, Hon Egbagbor said, the committee is to work closely with their counterparts at the State and Federal levels to plan and monitor the implementation of Epidemics Preparedness Response plan in Isoko North Local Government Council.

According to the Council Boss, “The Committee is saddle with the responsibilities to developing, reviews and approving Local Government Area Emergency Preparedness and Response plan that accounts for all potential emergencies including disease outbreaks and detection of other emergent public health events or Hazards with main focus on eradication of Polio and others Epidemics disease.

“This program is powered by World Health Organizations (WHO) in collaboration with Isoko North LGA, Delta State and Federal Government of Nigeria in ensuring total eradication of polio / Certification of Isoko North as Polio Free LGA and Nigeria in particular.”

The Isoko North EPR Committee is headed by Hon Emmanuel Egbabor as Chairman, Hon Joy Okeoghene Okor as Vice chairman, Supervisory Councillor for Health, Dr. Jarikre O.E, as Secretary, Olokor Vivian Disease Surveillance Officer, Dr. Where Frank, representative from Ozoro General Hospital, Dr. (Mrs) Onyiye Stella, Veterinary Officer as members.

Other members of the committee are; Aigbomian Esther, Public Health Nurse, Agbagu Oghale, Local Immunization Officer, Ndila Robert Ejovi, Laboratory Scientists, Onyogbodor Inoni Edward, Pharmacy technicians, Nathaniel Ugbede, Environmental Officer, Hon Anthony Odhe, Red Cross, Eucharia Eya, St Mary Catholic Hospital Ozoro, Helen Alakaka, His Glory Clinic, Ozoro and DSP Greg Agbi, Ozoro Police Station.

Hon. Emmanuel Egbabor further congratulated the Committee members for their inauguration and charged them to  be proactive in rendering qualitative  health services to the people by bring innovative ideas to ensure maximum success of the Health programs in Isoko North Local Government Area.


Spread this news
  • Limit intake of soft drinks, market women warned

    Tribune Online Limit intake of soft drinks, market women warned No less than 400 market me…
Load More Related Articles
Load More By Admin
Load More In News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Demolition of over 100 houses: Asaba landlords protest; urges govt to intervene

Protesting Core Area 2B Landlords Association whose property were demolished by suspected …